The Cardiff Capital Region European Structural and Investment Funds Panel (CCR ESI) panel is the regional body that advises WEFO as to whether developing, or existing, European-funded operations fit the various regional strategies and therefore meet a regional need.  With their wide knowledge and experience, members are able to advise on measures and connections that will strengthen operations’ strategic regional fit and impact. WEFO takes the views of the panel into consideration when assessing business plans, project progress and possible extensions.  The South East Regional Engagement Team (SE RET) provides a secretariat function to the panel as part of its role in regional proofing.  Panel members are drawn from a cross section of sectors, with a wealth of relevant experience.

The membership changes from time to time but the current make-up of the panel is:

Amy Ryall SE RET
Brian Morgan Cardiff Metropolitan University
Edwyn Williams Welsh Government
Emma Morris Higher Education Funding Council for Wales
James Scorey Cardiff and Vale College
John Nash TSW Training Ltd
Karen Higgins Employment and Skills Board
Karen Padfield Torfaen County Borough Council
Lisa Jones SE RET
Lynn Pamment Price Waterhouse Coopers
Mark Owen Careers Wales
Natalie Curtis SE RET
Phil Fiander Wales Council for Voluntary Action
Sian Workman City Deal Programme Board

Rural Development Programme rotating members:

Joanne Davies Rural Action Cwm Taf
Michael Powell Vale of Usk
Nikki Williams Cwm a Mynydd
Owen Ashton Cwm a Mynydd
Phil Chappell Creative Rural Communities
Rhiannon Hardiman Reach